Conference organizers and contacts

For any suggestions and/or questions about the conference, please email

Organizing Committee

Committee chairs

  • De Bao Xu (许德宝), Conference Chair, University of Macau
  • Yao-Ting Sung (宋曜廷), Host and Conference Co-chair, National Taiwan Normal University
  • Jia-Fei Hong (洪嘉馡), Program Chair, National Taiwan Normal University
  • Jun Da (笪骏), Program Co-Chair, Middle Tennessee State University

Members (in alphabetic order)

  • Jason S. Chang (張俊盛), National Tsing Hua University
  • Ber-Lin Chen (陳柏琳), National Taiwan Normal University
  • Hao-Jen Chen (陳浩然), National Taiwan Normal University
  • Chin-Chuan Cheng (郑锦全), National Taiwan Normal University, Academia Sinica
  • Kwee Nyet Chin (陈桂月), National University of Singapore
  • Zhao-Ming Gao (高照明),National Tsing Hua University
  • Ching-Kun Hsu (許靜坤), National Taiwan Normal University
  • Song Jiang (姜松), University of Hawaii
  • Hong Gang Jin (靳洪刚), University of Macau
  • Kazuko Sunaoka (砂岡和子), Waseda University
  • Yu-Ju Lan (籃玉如), National Taiwan Normal University
  • Hwa-wei Ko (柯華葳), National Central University
  • Yu-Min Ku(辜玉旻), National Central University
  • Chin-Hwa Kuo, (郭經華), Tamkang University
  • Chin-Hsi Lin (林金锡), Michigan State University
  • Zhen-Xing Lin (林振興), National Taiwan Normal University
  • Scott McGinnis, Defense Language Institute - Washington Office
  • Ya-Hsun Tsai (蔡雅薰), National Taiwan Normal University
  • Feng-Fu Tsao (曹逢甫), National Tsinghua University
  • Chin-Chin Tseng (曾金金), National Taiwan Normal University
  • Jie Chi Yang (楊接期), National Central University
  • Phyllis Zhang (张霓), George Washington University
  • Zheng-sheng Zhang (张正生), San Diego State University

Review Committee


  • Jia-Fei Hong (洪嘉馡), Chair, National Taiwan Normal University
  • Shijuan Liu (刘士娟), Co-Chair, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Members (in alphabetic order)

  • Jianhua Bai (白建华), Kenyan College
  • Dongdong Chen (陈东东), Seton Hall University
  • Tong Chen (陈彤), Massachusetts Institute Technology
  • Hsiu-Jen Cheng (郑琇仁), National Kaohsiung Normal University
  • Steven Day, Benedictine University
  • Siu Lun Lee (李兆麟), The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Chiung Yao Lin (林琼瑶), National University of Singapore
  • Li Wei (卫立), Rollins College
  • Sue-Mei Wu (吳素美), Carnegie Mellon University
  • Hong Zhan, (战红), Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Yanqun Zheng (郑艳群), Beijing Language and Culture University


This website is supported in part by
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures, Middle Tennessee State University
Faculty of Arts and Humanities, University of Macau
The TCLT Standing Committee
Page last updated: 2017-10-02